48191812462 9F8b72ceea O Srgb

The Fondation Charles-Bruneau

Since 1990, the Fondation Charles-Bruneau’s mission is to give all children with cancer the best chances of recovery by funding research and support the development of projects in the area of pediatric oncology.

The Foundation is proud to now be present in all four university hospitals serving customers in pediatric oncology in Quebec: at Centre de cancérologie Charles-Bruneau at CHU Sainte-Justine, CHUS in Sherbrooke, CHU in Quebec City, and Montreal Children’s Hospital.

This means that all children with cancer in Quebec are treated in a Charles-Bruneau Unit.

90% of the Foundation's revenues come from fundraising activities.

Total profits raised through the Tour CIBC Charles-Bruneau will be distribute to the different programs and projects supported by the Fondation.

Find out more

Where do the donations go?

Fondation Charles-Bruneau  announced in June 2021 a historic commitment of more than $25 million over five years to fight pediatric cancer in Quebec. This commitment, which will be the foundation’s largest to date, takes a visionary approach in which the collaboration and complementarity of Quebec’s four university hospitals specializing in pediatric hematology and oncology will be marshalled. Multiple research projects will be funded to strive for a cancer-free childhood for all children in Quebec.


This announcement marks a milestone for Fondation Charles-Bruneau, not only for the magnitude of the investment, but also because the four pediatric oncology centres in Quebec will use their respective expertise and research teams to fight childhood cancer. The battle will be waged on all fronts: cell-by-cell analysis of cancer, simplification of diagnosis and follow-up, precision treatments (targeted therapy, cell and gene therapy), improved nursing care, screening and management of psychological distress (particularly through art therapy), and prevention of cancer’s after-effects through the promotion of healthy lifestyle habits.

 

The foundation’s vision and leadership will enable pediatric hemato-oncology researchers with the province’s four institutions to work together for the benefit of thousands of children and their families across Quebec.

 

Once again, it is your continued generosity and commitment that makes this announcement possible. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Donate

Donations that change lives

Your involvement makes a real difference. By participating in the Tour CIBC Charles-Bruneau, you will live a unique experience while contributing to a great dream: that all children can one day say “when I grow up, I will be cured!”

Heroes
48201396252 2B57479e72 O Srgb

Spokespersons

Loading

Please stay on this page during payment.

Participate Find a cyclist

48191812462 9F8b72ceea O Srgb

La Fondation Charles-Bruneau

La Fondation Charles-Bruneau a pour mission de procurer à tous les enfants atteints de cancer les meilleures chances de guérison en finançant la recherche et en supportant le développement de projets dédiés à l’hémato-oncologie pédiatrique.

 

La Fondation est fière d’être présente au sein des quatre centres hospitaliers universitaires desservant une clientèle en oncologie pédiatrique au Québec : au Centre de cancérologie Charles-Bruneau du CHU Sainte-Justine, au CHU de Québec, au CHUS à Sherbrooke et à l’Hôpital de Montréal pour enfants.

 

Ce qui signifie que tous les enfants atteints de cancer au Québec sont traités dans une Unité Charles-Bruneau. 90% des revenus de la Fondation proviennent de ses activités de collecte de fonds.

 

Le total des bénéfices amassés dans le cadre du Tour CIBC Charles-Bruneau sera versé aux différents programmes et projets soutenus par la Fondation.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Où vont les dons?

C’est portée par un grand sentiment de fierté et de reconnaissance que la Fondation Charles-Bruneau a annoncé en juin 2021 un engagement historique de plus de 25M$ sur cinq ans pour lutter contre le cancer pédiatrique au Québec. Cet engagement, qui constituera le plus important de la Fondation à ce jour, se matérialisera par une approche visionnaire où la collaboration et la complémentarité des quatre centres hospitaliers universitaires du Québec spécialisés en hémato-oncologie pédiatrique seront exploitées. De multiples projets de recherche seront ainsi financés afin de tendre vers une enfance sans cancer pour tous les enfants du Québec.


Cette annonce marque un jalon pour la Fondation Charles-Bruneau non seulement en raison de l’importance du montant, mais également puisque les quatre pôles en oncologie pédiatrique au Québec mettront à profit leur expertise respective et celles de leurs équipes de recherche pour combattre le cancer chez l’enfant. Ce combat sera mené sur tous les fronts : analyse du cancer cellule par cellule, simplification du diagnostic et du suivi, traitements de précision (thérapie ciblée et thérapie cellulaire et génique), amélioration des soins infirmiers, dépistage et prise en charge de la détresse psychologique, notamment par la thérapie par les arts, prévention des séquelles par de saines habitudes de vie.

 

La vision et le leadership de la Fondation permettront ainsi aux chercheurs en hémato-oncologie pédiatrique des quatre institutions de la province de faire front commun en synergie, pour le plus grand bénéfice de milliers d’enfants et leurs familles aux quatre coins du Québec.

 

Une fois de plus, ce sont votre générosité et votre engagement soutenus qui rendent possibles un engagement aussi substantiel. Merci du fond du coeur!

Faire un don

Des dons qui changent des vies

Votre implication fait une réelle différence. En participant au Tour CIBC Charles-Bruneau, vous vivrez une expérience unique tout en contribuant à un grand rêve : que tous les enfants puissent un jour dire: «quand je serai grand, je serai guéri»!

Nos Héros
48201396252 2B57479e72 O Srgb

Nos héros

Nos porte-paroles

Téléchargement

Veuillez rester sur cette page pendant le paiement.

Participer au tour Trouver un cycliste